Hytera logistics and distribution two way radio communication product solutions

Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport CILT announce award winners

The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport in the UK (CILT) will announce the winners of their Annual Awards for Excellence 2010 at a gala dinner to be held at the London Marriott Hotel, Grosvenor Square on Thursday 7th October.

The event will be hosted by radio and television business reporter Declan Curry.

The Princess Royal, Patron of CILT will present the Awards at this prestigious event attended by many of the industry’s key figures.

The award categories and finalists are:

Young Manager of the Year
Sponsored by Wincanton plc

Anand Assi FCILT, Projects Director, Pall-Ex

Richard Dannatt, Operations Manager – Transition, DHL Supply Chain/Argos Home Delivery Contract

Tom Dovey, National Trunking Manager, DPD

Logistics Best Practice
Sponsored by Road Haulage Association
DHL Supply Chain in partnership with Jaguar Land Rover

Samsung and NYK Logistics

The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds in partnership with Unipart Logistics

Passenger Transport
Sponsored by FirstGroup plc

Denbighshire County Council

First TransPennine Express

Optare plc

Transport Policy and Planning
Available for sponsorship

Carmarthenshire County Council

Transport for London

Vale of Glamorgan Council

Materials Handling Equipment and Technology
Sponsored by CHEP

PalletForce Plc

Seachill and Zetes

Information Management
Sponsored by Unipart Logistics


Hutchison Ports (UK) Limited

Palletline plc

Sponsored by NYK Logistics

Balfour Beatty Utility Solutions

DHL Supply Chain in partnership with Jaguar Land Rover

Gist Limited

Development of People
Sponsored by Freight Operator Recognition Scheme (FORS)

Defence Storage & Distribution Agency (DSDA)

Gist Limited


Supply Chain Innovation
Sponsored by Norbert Dentressangle

Alliance Boots


Shepherd Neame

Environmental Improvement
Sponsored by DHL Supply Chain

N Brown Group Plc

First TransPennine Express

Gerber Juice Company Ltd

Logistics and Transport Journalist of the Year

Sponsored by TDG

Paul Clifton, Transport Correspondent, BBC South

Alan Salter CMILT, Editor, TransportMatters

David Wilcox CMILT, Editor, Commercial Vehicle Engineer

Other awards to be presented on the evening:

CILT(UK) Diploma and Certificate Students of the Year
Sponsored by Michael Page Procurement & Supply Chain

The Sir Robert Lawrence Award
CILT Chief Executive Steve Agg says: ‘The Awards Dinner is the highlight of the CILT year and we are once again grateful and honoured to welcome HRH The Princess Royal, in her role as Patron of the Institute, to make the presentations. We have been delighted by the overall high quality of the entries for every category and of the finalists shortlisted by the judges for each award. The eventual winners will have made a very significant achievement.’

To book places or tables at the 2010 Awards Dinner, information about sponsorship, or for further details regarding the 2011 event, contact Janet Eady on 01536 740115 or email janet.eady@ciltuk.org.uk

Check Also

Packaging Innovations 2021 Showcases Best New Eco Advancements

Packaging Innovations 2021 showcases best new eco advancements

The latest developments in primary and secondary packaging will be on display for industry professionals …

MHW Latest Top Tweets