Hytera logistics and distribution two way radio communication product solutions
CILT annual awards for excellence 2017

CILT Annual Awards for Excellence 2017 winners revealed

The best in class came together at the Royal Lancaster Hotel on Thursday 19th October, to celebrate outstanding achievements in logistics and transport at The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport’s CILT Annual Awards for Excellence 2017.

The networking event of the year for professionals involved in the logistics and transport sectors recognised and applauded the highest standards throughout the profession. Hosted by journalist and broadcaster Michael Portillo, 15 high profile awards were presented by Robin Proctor FCILT, President, CILT.

CILT’s premier award for outstanding achievement, the Sir Robert Lawrence Award, was presented by John Boulter FCILT, Managing Director – Retail, DHL Supply Chain, to Neil Ashworth FCILT, CEO, CollectPlus.

Kevin Richardson FCILT, Chief Executive, CILT, said: “We are not very good at talking about the successes of our sector. This event is a great platform for us to do just that and recognise those who demonstrate a significant contribution to the development of our profession. This is an exciting time for logistics and transport, it is full of opportunity and the leaders of our profession have a responsibility to continue to elevate the bar to allow our sectors to thrive.

“Congratulations to all of this year’s winners. The standard of entries gets higher every year and we hope that the awards you received tonight allow you to not only raise the profile of individuals and organisations, but also the profile of our great profession.”

Other winners on the night included: National Express, Kuehne + Nagel, Transport for Greater Manchester, Wincanton and Network Rail.

The winners of the CILT Annual Awards for Excellence 2017 are:

Development of People
National Express Bus and Coach

Environmental Improvement
sponsored by The Environmental Network
Greenshields Cowie & Co Ltd

Freight Transport Best Practice
sponsored by FORS

Information Management

Journalist of the Year
Paul Clifton FCILT

Operations Excellence
Kuehne + Nagel

Passenger Transport Best Practice
sponsored by XPO Logistics
Network Rail & GWR


Sir Robert Lawrence Award
sponsored by DHL Supply Chain
Neil Ashworth FCILT

Student of the Year
sponsored by Michael Page
Matt Devlin, Chris Saunders and Glenn Trimmer, Peel Ports – Manchester Ship Canal Project

Supply Chain Innovation
sponsored by BT Supply Chain
Kuehne + Nagel

Transport Policy and Planning
sponsored by Tachograph Analysis Consultants
Transport for Greater Manchester – Metrolink Second City Crossing

Vulnerable Road Users Safety
sponsored by Fleet Source
Transport for London

Warehouse Operations
sponsored by Toyota Material Handling (UK)
Pharmacy 2U and Logistex

Young Manager of the Year
sponsored by Hays
Matthew Chamberlain

The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport is the independent international professional body for individuals and companies associated with logistics and transport. It has over 33,000 members in over 31 countries worldwide. www.ciltuk.org.uk

Post Your Latest News On MHW

Check Also

Geo2 routes for the planet by transforming delivery

Geo2 routes for the planet by transforming delivery

Delivery operations of all sizes can reduce costs and carbon emissions using Geo2, the innovative …