Hytera logistics and distribution two way radio communication product solutions

FTA names new board

The Freight Transport Association announces details of its National Executive Board (NEB) for 2007/8. The NEB is the board of directors of FTA. Five new members join the NEB this year – Roger Burnley, Eddie Fitzsimons, Stewart Oades, Alastair Parker and Perry Watts.

The full list of members is:

Andy Haines (President)
Head of Logistics
Tate & Lyle Sugars

Adrian Burleton (Vice President)
Commercial Director
Argos Ltd

Rebecca Jenkins (Vice President)
Managing Director

John Coghlan (Treasurer)
Inchcape Shipping Services (UK) Ltd

Roger Burnley
Supply Chain Director
Sainsbury's Supermarkets Ltd

Janet Entwistle
Managing Director
BT Fleet

Eddie Fitzsimons
Chief Executive
Freightliner Group

Stewart Oades
Group Chief Executive
Christian Salvesen plc

Alastair Parker
Global Business Manager – Logistics
Shell International Petroleum Company

John G Russell
Chairman & Managing Director
John G Russell (Transport) Ltd

Chris Thorneycroft-Smith

Perry Watts
Chief Executive Officer – Retail & Consumer

John H Williams
Managing Director
Maritime Transport Ltd

The Freight Transport Association represents the interests of companies moving goods by road, rail, sea and air. FTA members operate over 200,000 goods vehicles – almost half the UK fleet. In addition they consign over 90 per cent of the freight moved by rail and over 70 per cent of sea and air freight.

Check Also

Freight volumes rise at the Port of Gothenburg

Freight volumes rise at the Port of Gothenburg

Freight volumes are continuing to rise at the Port of Gothenburg in the majority of …

MHW Latest Top Tweets