Hytera logistics and distribution two way radio communication product solutions

Gala awards celebrate Palletforce stars

It was another glittering night to remember as freight distribution network Palletforce held its annual Gala Awards Dinner in London.

The event, which celebrates the achievements of Palletforce members across the UK, was attended by 500 guests, with awards being presented in six different categories.

This year’s host at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel was TV celebrity Stephen Mulhern, with entertainment provided by soprano Carrie-Ann Williams, and Britain’s Got Talent violinist Lettice Rowbotham.

There were three winners in the New Member Award from a seven-strong shortlist: Lockwood Haulage and Nelson Distribution, both from Derbyshire, and Reive & Grossart, who are based in Abington, Lanarkshire.

C & D Southwest, from Chard, Somerset, were recipients of the Sales and Marketing Award for their tremendous efforts in boosting sales through promotion of their own business as well as the Palletforce brand.

Barnsley-based Truswell Haulage won the Members’ Service Committee Award, which is given to the member who has demonstrated significant improvement year on year in pursuit of boosting network volumes and delivering quality service.

The Alan O’Leary Award, for Members’ Depot of the Year, was won by UK Freight Masters from Kent. This coveted accolade is voted for by other members who grade each other on quality of service, communication, speed of response to enquiries and flexibility.

And there were joint winners of this year’s Robert Bedford Award for Palletforce Depot of the Year, with the judges unable to separate the magnificent contribution of Baynes & Son Haulage, from Bangor, North Wales, and Bideford-based Evans Transport.

Finally the Networkers of the Year Award, which recognises those members who have gone the extra mile over the last 12 months, went to JBT Ltd, Abacus Transtex, Farralls Transport, C&D South West, Freightroute and Andy Crane Transport.

Michael Conroy, chief executive officer of Palletforce, said: “Once again the Gala Awards Dinner has served to recognise and reward the outstanding contribution made by our members during the year. We’re incredibly lucky to have a business where every single member is making a valuable contribution to our on-going success and industry-leading service.

“The evening was the perfect opportunity to thank all our hard-working colleagues throughout the UK, Ireland and Europe as they continue to make a real difference to our business.”

Image: Palletforce Networkers of The Year: L-R Stephen Mulhern, Lorna Hammond (C&D South West), Graham Wareing (Freightroute), Dean Hughes (Palletforce IT Director), Michael Beveridge (JBT), Paul Mather (Farralls Transport), Steve Curtis (Nidd Transport), Andy Crane (Andy Crane Transport) and Trevor Mudd (Palletforce Sales & Marketing Manager).

Check Also

Tosca expands its service centre network in Europe

Tosca expands its service centre network in Europe

The six new facilities located in Austria, Belgium, Germany, and Ireland are an addition to …

MHW Latest Top Tweets