Hytera logistics and distribution two way radio communication product solutions

The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport Annual Awards for Excellence 2008

Celebrating the people who keep Britain moving. Awards for Excellence 2008 promise to be bigger and better than ever. The awards highlight the achievements of logistics and transport professionals, encouraging best practice and the highest standards of excellence in the industry.

They are awarded to individuals and organisations that can demonstrate excellence and achievement in logistics and transport, and are open to public and private organisations from all sectors.

Excellence is achievable in a many ways, whatever the size of the organisation. However, this is not always recognised, particularly in the case of smaller organisations, where high levels of achievement are often found. The Institute actively encourages entries from small and medium sized enterprises.

The awards are well recognised by the press and the business community, and are a source of pride to colleagues, shareholders, customers and future employees, as well as being the envy of competitors.

Finalists will be invited to a Gala Dinner on Thursday 23rd October at one of London's premier venues, the London Marriott Hotel, Grosvenor Square. This popular event is also attended by sponsors, members and their guests, and offers one of the best networking opportunities of the year.

Nominations are invited for the following categories:

· Young Manager of the Year

Sponsored by Wincanton plc

· Logistics Best Practice

Sponsored by Freight Best Practice

· Passenger Transport

Available for sponsorship

· Transport Policy and Planning

Available for sponsorship

· Materials Handling Equipment and Technology

Available for sponsorship

· Information Management

Sponsored by O2

· Safety

Sponsored by Link 51

· Environmental Improvement

Sponsored by DHL Exel Supply Chain

· Development of People

Sponsored by FKI Logistex

· Supply Chain Integration

Sponsored by BT

· Logistics and Transport Journalist

Sponsored by Clipper Logistics Group

Other Awards to be presented at the evening include:

CILT(UK) Diploma and Certificate Students of the Year

Sponsored by Hays Purchasing & Supply

The Sir Robert Lawrence Award

Closing date for nominations: 30th May 2008

Post Your Latest News On MHW

Check Also

Palletline joins forces with Back in Action UK

Leading UK palletised distribution network Palletline has partnered with Occupational Physiotherapy specialists Back in Action …

MHW Latest Top Tweets