Hytera logistics and distribution two way radio communication product solutions

The Fork Lift Truck Association announces finalists for its Awards for Excellence 2010

The Fork Lift Truck Association has officially announced its list of finalists for the Fork Lift Truck Association Awards for Excellence 2010.

The FLTA Awards has always been a showcase of the highest achievers in the industry… and this year is no exception. 20 nominations have been made, and each of these will vie to earn an Archie – long recognised as the most prestigious award in the materials handling sphere.

Chief executive of the FLTA David Ellison says: ""The finalists in this year’s Awards are all companies that have continued to innovate and strive for progress despite this year’s difficult trading conditions.
"It is therefore all the more important that people vote, to recognise efforts of these companies, and to determine who is most deserving of these Awards."
Voting for Awards 2010 is now open. The voting will take place exclusively online, allowing the FLTA to ensure the legality of each submission. Just visit the Awards section of the FLTA website at www.fork-truck.org.uk/awards to find information on the finalists and instructions on how to cast your vote online. The last day of voting is Thursday 31st December 2009.
The FLTA Awards for Excellence 2010 finalists are:

Cascade Corporation – Hydraulic Force Control paper clamps
Cooper Specialised Handling – Koneskrane Reachstacker with special attachment
Enersys Motive Power – Powertech IQ chargers
Thermote & Vanhalst (TVH) – SmartSweep

Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd – Series 1152 electric pedestrian pallet truck
Mitsubishi Forklift Trucks UK – OPB20NE order picker operator compartment
STILL Materials Handling Ltd – STILL GX-X – Man-down narrow aisle lift truck

Jungheinrich UK Ltd – Jungheinrich Personnel Protection System
Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd – Series 1152 Electric pedestrian pallet truck
Nexen Forktrucks Ltd – Anti-rollback system
Stanley Handling Limited – ROBUR SBP/ 4V 4-Way pedestrian stacker
Transmon Engineering Ltd – Zone Speed Savure System

Jungheinrich UK Ltd. – RFID warehouse navigation
Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd. – Series 1172 Electric pedestrian pallet stacker
Mitsubishi Forklift Trucks UK – OPB20NE order picker operator compartment
Narrow Aisle Ltd – Flexi VNA
RAVAS Europe B.V. – iForks
Women in Logistics – Promotion of women in logistics
Yale Europe Materials Handling – Yale Stop™ – Automatic park brake

Be There!
Winners will be announced in a glittering ceremony at the Barceló Hinckley Island Hotel on 27th February 2010.
The entertainment includes the Ken Morgon Quintet and Carla Hendriks, who will provide a lively night of jazz, swing and Latin rhythms, the musical comedy stylings of Radio 4’s Mervyn Stutter, and, back by popular demand, the casino tables from the notorious Awards ‘007.
David Ellison continues: "We’ve worked hard to ensure that this year’s Awards will have an entirely unique, intimate atmosphere. Everybody who comes can be assured of having a real night to remember."
Tickets for the Awards are now available – and booking quickly is absolutely necessary; with just 30 exclusive tables to fill, the FLTA expects this year’s event to sell out even faster than usual.
To apply for your tickets for the ceremony, simply log on to http://www.fork-truck.org.uk/booking

Check Also

Jungheinrich UK’s Warrington Warehouse is open for business

Jungheinrich UK’s Warrington Warehouse is open for business

The brand new facility is set to open this month in North West England combining …

MHW Latest Top Tweets