Hytera logistics and distribution two way radio communication product solutions

The pick of the year

All Awards 2006 finalists deserve special status, says FLTA

In announcing the finalists for the Fork Lift Truck Association Awards for Excellence 2006, the FLTA has paid tribute to the quality of every entrant reaching this stage of the competition.

“Each finalist in the crucial categories of Ergonomics, Safety and Innovation – for which the winners will be decided by an open vote – has brought a genuine and significant advance to the industry,” says FLTA Chief Executive David Ellison.

“They have won through against some keen competition, so in every sense the products and services that have reached this stage can be regarded as the ‘pick of the year’.”

Anyone who has not yet cast their vote (NB the deadline for voting is 31st January 2006) can go to the FLTA website – www.fork-truck.org.uk – to find out how to do it. It only takes a few minutes. The same site gives details of how to book a place at the Awards ceremony – although you will have to hurry as the event is always a sell-out.

The highlight of the materials handling calendar, Awards 2006 will be staged at the Birmingham Hilton Metropole on Saturday 11th February 2006. And as the organisers always emphasise, this event is not just important for its contribution to raising standards in the industry and its recognition of product excellence: it’s also a truly fantastic night out.



Linde – X Range of Reach Trucks
Toyota – Proportional Power Steering on 7SLL Stacker
Yale – Veracitor™ VX Series 1.6-3.5 tonne IC Engine Counterbalance


Ashtree Glass – MX 943 Wide Angle Safety Mirror
Doosan Infracore – Active Safety Control on Pro-5 Series Electric Counterbalance
Linde – X Range of Reach Trucks
Mitsubishi – Integrated Presence System (IPS)
RTITB – 3rd Level Lift Truck Training and Assessment Software
Safeguard Systems – Safe-truck High-visibility Inspection Paddles
STILL – Side Battery Change on RX 20 Electric Counterbalance
Toyota – SpeedSafe Automatic Speed System


B & B Attachments – PowerMount Rapid Changeover Unit
Hyster – Duramatch™ Transmission on Fortens™ Lift Truck Range
Jayline – Fork and Load Protectors
Linde – X Range of Reach Trucks
RTITB – National Operator Registration Scheme (NORS)
Toyota – Operator Presence Sensing (OPS)
Translift Bendi – Bendi Longloader
Yale – Veracitor™ VX Series 1.6-3.5 Tonne IC Engine Counterbalance

The FLTA wishes to thank each and every one of the sponsors and supporters for making Awards 2006 possible. Awards sponsors: Albury Asset Rentals Ltd, Calor, CMP Batteries Ltd, Doosan Infracore UK Ltd, Mitsubishi Forklift Trucks, Narrow Aisle Ltd, Storage Handling Distribution. Entertainment sponsor: Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd. Event supporters: Curtis Instruments (UK) Ltd, Integrity Handling Ltd, Watts Industrial Tyre Services Ltd.

For booking and voting information, and all the latest news on Awards 2006, visit the FLTA website at www.fork-truck.org.uk/awards, email: mail@fork-truck.org.uk, call 01256 381441, fax 01256 381735 or write to David Ellison, Chief Executive, Fork Lift Truck Association, Manor Farm Buildings, Lasham, Alton, Hants, GU34 5SL.

Check Also

Narrow Aisle’s upbeat message

Narrow Aisle’s upbeat message

John Maguire, managing director of Narrow Aisle Ltd – manufacturer of the iconic Flexi collection …

MHW Latest Top Tweets